Have you ever tried…?

……Chocolate pasta, an extraordinary specialty from Great Britain which can be served as dessert but also as main dish. When I wanted to try something new I found it in my international noodle recipe book.

It may seem very strange to eat pasta containing chocolate together with vanilla sauce and cherry. I dared to try it by myself and I also made the noodles by hand.

I think the noodle machine would have done a better job!

Here you see the noodles after I just cut them.

But when I was enjoying the meal I noticed that they were too thick, so if you are going to try noodles made by yourself, be careful that you cut them thin enough

If you are interested in trying them you can ask me for the recipe!😉

This entry was posted in Food & Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Have you ever tried…?

  1. This looks just divine. I really love chocolate and pasta – the two together must be fantastic. I’m following the Paleo diet at the moment so this would be a total cheat but I think it would be worth it! Please post the recipe🙂

    • jhnnbrts says:

      for the noodles:
      250g wheat flour
      100g cacao powder
      30g icing sugar
      vanilla (depending on your taste preferences)
      4 eggs
      I bought the cherrysauce and the vanilla sauce in the supermarket😉
      There is no cooking time given, so just cook the noodles until they are “al dente”😉

Leave a Reply

